Wooden Steak Plates

People who have had steak on a wooden plate all agree to say that it does not taste the same. It is indeed better. And to crown it all, wood will keep the steak warmer for a longer period of time. Is this merely hearsay? Who cares! I just love the appearance of wooden plates, so I decided to make myself a set.

I used maple for this project, and went oval rather than round as I believe this shape to be better suited for the type of steak that I like. I must mention that if these appear to be oversized, they just are. So are the pieces of beef I have every so often. ūüôā

15975045_10154278089598785_8603088368206969505_o

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

