Two More Ocarinas Underway

When I took my prototype into the house, I had the kids pester me to try it. Of course, the design of my first ocarina was specific to adult hands due to the space between the finger holes. Hence I returned to the workshop to prepare another two instruments, this time for smaller hands. Due to their size, they may not play 8 notes or more, but the kids already love their respective base sounds. And for for one thing, they are much less irritating to the ear than the age-old flutes that they buy and “play” in gradeschool. Now the tuning will take place within the next few days. More fun!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

